Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

Bicycle is one of the human-oriented transportation which is serve the purpose of environment conservation. Some people argue that bicycle as a transportation mode has a numerous advantages, whereas others believe that using this mean the most has own negative repercussions. I would argue that notwithstanding the fact that this mode of transportation might be more hazardous, however, the benefits of riding bicycle far outweigh the risks. It is undeniable that bicycle could be count as a one of the best solution for human-centered transportation. Firstly, riding a bicycle, not only does damage the environment, but also helps it by reducing air pollution. Since there is no fossil fuels consuming in using this mode of transportation, therefore, encouraging people to ride a bicycle could improve the air quality, additionally, assists individuals to boost their physical health. Secondly, if many use this mean for own commuting, it will significantly decrease the death toll and accidents with large vehicles, namely bus, tram, and truck on the roads. In other words, it is clear that the level of vulnerably of two person while riding the bike is far less than other types of transportation. Finally, it appears that the possibility of going to some places, which are located in a narrow street or in nature such as mountains, are greatly more than other means. Thus, it is more likely to enjoy traveling by bike compared with other ones. Nonetheless, bike has a vast number of advantages, however, there are some risks in using bicycle in some places. Because there is no safe space for individuals who ride bike, hence there is more likely to hurt terrifically, especially whenever they do not wear a bicycle helmet, which it could dramatically reduce the risk and severity of head injuries. Overall, in such situations, riding bike might have fatal consequences. In conclusion, despite the risks of riding a bike especially without bike helmet, nevertheless, there are a sizeable number of merits on using bike such as boosting the air quality and well-being and diminishing the number of accidents and incidents on roads.