As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture.

It is believed by some people that a certain amount of time should be made full use to live abroad to learn a whole new language and culture. While I accept that we could gain benefits from this, I would argue that there is no need to live in a different country in order to acquire a new language. On the one hand, living in a foreign country has many advantages. To begin with, students living overseas have many opportunities to get exposed to real conversation, social contexts, which means that they could draw from these experiences and learn them quickly. In addition, it is people studying in a different country that they could gain qualifications from well-known educational organizations such as Oxford and Havard, and therefore, they would become competitive employees and have a handsome salary. On the other hand, I believe that it is not necessary to broaden their horizon by spending time and money on living overseas. Thanks to technological advances, learning a new language or its culture could be done by reading blogs or attending online classes, which is simple and not as costly as studying abroad. Moreover, institutions from our country now are also able to educate us to be qualitative workers because of governments' huge investment on education. In conclusion, although it is beneficial to develop ourselves by living in a different nation, studying in domestic country should not be taken for granted.