some people believe that sir travel should be restricted because it causes serous pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree

Modern Technology has entered each and every field. Nowadays, present day aircraft uses excessive amount of fuel and cause serious pollution in the air which leads to various consequences. Many people propose that air travel should be banned they are harmful for environment. I believe, although there are advantages but restricting air travel highly impact the economies of the world and leads to various problems. There are number of advantages which can be proclaim by reducing the use of aircraft. Firstly, airplanes requires a high quality of petrol, which may leads to global warming as the aircraft emits carbon and various other types of gases in the air. Secondly, as the air industry is expanding the need of airports are increasing, so to construct such airport, many forest are cut which is another threat to the environment. On the other hand, there are several negative consequences if we stop using the air travel facilities. Firstly, thousands of people are engage with air industries, so if the air travel is boycott then the huge amount of worker become unemployed. For instance, when the Jet Airways airline shuts down, number of people loss their jobs and rate of unemployed increase. Secondly, it greatly affects the tourism industry globally as maximum amount of passengers travel through air are tourist and if the air travel closed then it impact the economies of countries and may lead to depression. In conclusion, regardless of benefits, the disadvantages of restricting air travel is devastating as it effects the economy of various countries in negative way.