Digital business is beneficial for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, internet business is developed more and more all over the world. I agree with the statement that this trend of business is helpful for society. There are several reasons why digital economy is beneficial. Today, people are spending more money online. Firstly, nowadays, consumer goods such as food, medicine, commodity and cosmetic are bought and sold through online services like Facebook, Lazada and Foodpanda with the huge growth of internet users. Secondly, digital business has become more expanded during the Covid-19 pandemic. For example, people are not allowed to go out because of quarantine and they have to stay at only their houses. As a result, most of them order and consume service goods with the help of online. From this evidence, it is clear to me that the main benefits are, therefore, to the companies and not to the customer. I will give you a specific example. In other worlds, Covid 19 virus spreads all over the world, as you know. So, the business like restaurants, offices and companies are closed. As a consequence, they had to face many concerns. But, fortunately, with the increase of internet, they can solve the difficulties. For instance, staffs can work from home without going to office. People, therefore, can work conveniently from home with flexible schedule, if they have only internet and computer. Moreover, the online part-time employment rates also go up because every people (even housewives, breadwinners and disable) can join every online part-time job through internet. Likewise, the restaurants can sell their food all the way through food services. This trend can be also called Future of Work and it will be promoted throughout the world later. Furthermore, digital business can also reduce environmental effects. Because People do not need to go office and can work from home. So, the emissions from the cars that go home from work will alleviate and the traffic problem will be solved automatically. To concluded, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that digital business can create good impacts for us and is critical.