Why Most People are Unhappy

Nowadays, one of the problems of our modern world is displeased for several reasons. Although people have several opportunities on their lives, they are not happy. Moreover people always think negative things in their lives. In this essay, I will focus on why people are unhappy. Firstly, one of the biggest reasons for feeling unhappy or sorrowful is that we do not count our blessing when we wake up every day. Rather, we focus on the things we lack and believe that our happiness is solely dependent on achieving the next big thing. We have so many examples in life to prove that the happiness from every next physical thing in only short-lived. The moment we get what we are looking for, we again start looking at something bigger than that if you are consistently focussing on lack in your life, it will create a never fulfilling mental loop. Another common reason is that people get stuck in their comfort zone. Most of us try to always play very safe in our lives and we very smartly keep on hiding this besides the facade of phrasing it practical. We do not pull up our courage to do what we want to do or what we should do to move the needle forward. We keep on hiding our dreams for years only to regret in the later part of our lives. Hence, there is always a deep desire inside the heads of people for doing something they wanted to do. However, they leave it out because they did not think it was practical. Last but not least, today’s technology and inventions have done negatively to the mankind is that it has almost killed the requirement of moving your body at all especially for the knowledge workers. Hence, if you do not want, it is entirely possible that you are able to do all your work sitting the whole day. Therefore, you do not move your body. You might think of this as a luxury, but this is a real big dent in your health and happiness. Because, when you exercise, your body releases chemicals called endorphins. These endorphins interact with the receptors in your brain that reduce your perception of pain. Endorphins trigger a positive feeling in the body and help you develop a positive and energizing outlook on life. In summary, people always think about negative situations, and that makes them uneasy. They start to worry about everything, but I wish that humanity could understand how short life is and act accordingly, and then the world and people could become more beautiful.