International travel is becoming cheaper, more and more tourists. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is true that international tourism has become a prosperous industry due to the lower spending on it. Although this trend has some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. On the one hand, the increased international tourism do have some negative effects. From an environmental perspective, an increasing number of foreign tourists visiting to the host country would place a heavy burden on local environment. Given the fact that foreigners who go to attractions may create pollution and waste, which is likely to destroy natural habitats and spoil the beautiful landscape. Culturally, local traditions of tourist sites may be lost. Local people with traditional skills would be forced to work in the tourist industry as tourism becomes a large market, which means that traditional jobs are likely to die out. On the other hand, I believe that the advantages of international travel are even more significant. From a economical point of view, the tourism industry is vital for some countries where people mainly rely on tourism for their income as it creates employment due to denand of travellers for goods and services such as accommodation and entertainment, which helps to improve the local standard of living. Also, by encouraging tourism, the local culture of host countries would be well-known. In my country, China, for example, increased tourism and hosting the Olympics has changed foreigners' perception of our nation. At the same time, tourism allows local people to gain exposure to tourists from other countries, which could broaden their horizons and enrich their knowledges. So I think it would be a win-win situation. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of international tourism, in terms of economy and culture, do outweigh the disadvantages.