different ways of transport

In today’s fast-paced world, transportation has become a controversial concern. As far as I’m concerned, people must decrease the usage of the personal cars and encourage different ways of transportation. This essay will discuss why this should be happened and how to do this. Usage of alternative ways of transport should be taken in consideration to keep the environment safer. If this happens, the traffic congestion will decrease and air pollution will decline. Furthermore, the governments have a serious role to help in this as they must make up-to-date and comfortable transportation and make a comprehensive public campaign to increase the awareness of the benefits of using other ways of transport. For example, over the last few years, some countries have begun to use park-and-ride scheme which is to park a car on the outskirts of the city then take a bus to your destination. By doing this, the likelihood of decreasing contaminants and traffic jam surge. The nation must be conscious about riding personal vehicles especially at rush hour. Owning one car for every family can alleviate the crowd to half instead of two or more cars for every family. For instance, when I was on a trip with my family, we all travelled with one rather than taking two for more space. In recent years, the government has tried to put restricted international laws to control the utilizing and ownership of private cars. As a result, the residents will struggle to use train and metros. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, a lot of means of transports must be harnessed instead of automobiles. I firmly agree with that and this will have a significant effect on the environment and the population.