What are the advantages and disadvantages of life expectancy?

In the new era, due to the critical advancement in medical sciences and technologies, average life span of individuals has been increased substantially. In this essay drawbacks and benefits of current matter will be discussed and it will be concluded that disadvantages outweighs advantages. Firstly, in regard to profits, whenever lifetime of human beings are incremented, they will have plenty of time ahead of themselves to follow their lifelong goals including education or occupation. As a result, they can expand their accomplishments and will feel more satisfied towards themselves. Furthermore, based on health betterment, they will be less prone to diseases. Consequently, this will lessen the expenditure they have to spend on health services. Secondly, in respect to demerits, a most prominence impact is that goverments have to pay elder's pension for extended amount of time which will result in more pressure on them. In similar fashion, continued presence of eldster in principal jobs will gravely endanger and restrict job opportunities for youngster. Additionally, whenever younger people experience a prolonged lifetime of their parents or close relatives they have to take care of them which may create financial difficulties in their own personal life. Alsoincreased longevity of older people means that they have to suffer more in life and it is possible that they will face a more excruciating death. Moreover, it can be said that increase in elder's lifetime will lead to more population. More population will result in matters such as deduction of society's general health, heavier traffic, more pollution and less amenities. In conclusion, although there is considerable amount of benefits in accordance to prolonged lifetime of local communities, but it can be said that its downsides dominates its benefits.