Different generation about shopping

The difference between the two generations is often shown through music, shopping and business. My family is no exception, especially in shopping. While my parents choose familiar stores, are regular customers there to buy, I like to explore new stores, stores recommended by others. When my parents buy things, they always go to the store to see the materials and designs. . . and then decide to buy. I'm different, most of my shopping is online, I think it's very convenient. However, sometimes the product quality will not be good and I cannot control that. And my parents often remind me to be careful if I don't want to be scammed in online shopping. My parents often buy the most necessary items, which will last the longest. On the other hand, I often buy on instinct, without careful consideration leading to waste. My parents don't care too much whether it's a big or small store, they often choose stores with a wide variety of products and options. While, I usually choose stores that specialize in one type of product, I think it will be better. Despite the difference, my family is always happy when we go shopping together.