Dieting can change a person’s life for the better or ruin one’s health completely. What is your opinion?

Probably most people have been on a diet at least once in their lives. Undoubtedly, reducing food has many advantages and can be beneficial to health. However, there might be some disadvantages as well. It is individual and depends on a number of factors. On the one hand, losing weight will inevitably improve one’s health since the body does not waste so much energy to digest food. In turn, when food’s intake is reduced, the energy can be redirected to dealing with health issues. As is known, obesity and overweight make difficult the functioning of the cardiovascular and excretory systems, thus leading to dysfunction of the rest of the systems. If dieting is combined with appropriate physical exercise, the results can be really good. On the other hand, a weight-restriction plan might lead to negative effects. This happens when the person is not mentally prepared and even the slightest reduction of food is stressful to them. Consequently, dieting is not suitable as long as they set up a goal to get back into shape. Moreover, a patient suffering from a particular disease might find it difficult to be on a diet due to problems with blood pressure. Thanks to the individual differences, the approach should be different. It is advisable to those who are unprepared for dieting to begin with a light nutritional therapy in order to avoid unfavourable results. To conclude, I am convinced that dieting can be extremely useful as long as people rely on their common sense and listen to their body. Diets are not universal, nor are people. Therefore, a positive outcome requires a careful attitude to dieting.