In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video game.

The accelerating rate of crime has been attributed to the exposure of people to violent programs on electronic media such as computers and video games in most part of the world. However, I strongly disagree that exposure to social networking site is not a sole reason for the upward trend in unlawful act. Bad parenting and faulty correctional government policy are majorly responsible for the rising rate of crime. Admittedly, violent images on television and all other electronic media contribute to the increased rate of crime. Due to the modern day technology, people are exposed to various television programs, channels, station and websites that could affect their good morals. An instant is a case of children that love watching wrestling programs are liable to test the wrestling skills on their friends in school. However, with the advanced technology such channels can be blocked to reduce detrimental impact on the characters of the children. Parenting is a fundamental aspect of every human life. The attributes and behavior exhibited by most people are imbibed during their formative years. In Addition to this, People exposed to abusive background are likely to be violent and commit crime in the society. For instance, a child nurtured by drug barons is likely to grow to become a drug addict in the future. Consequently, faulty parental background which has been a persistent issue contributes immensely to the criminal activities. Another major reason for high trend of crime is the incorrect correctional governmental policies for offenders. Most of the correctional homes for criminals are not educative and reformative. Prisoners are overcrowded and less hardened criminals are mixed with hardened criminals who influenced them adversely. For example, a number of developing countries, criminals are not grouped according to the degree of their crimes thereby corrupting the less hardened ones prior to completion of their jail terms. Due to the faulty correctional policy, Sophisticated method of committing crime are innovated thereby causing an uproar of crime in the society. In conclusion, video games and violent images on computer screen and television has an input in crime nevertheless not solely responsible for the high trend of crime. Crimes are majorly fuelled by bad parenting and faulty correctional policies.