Dieting can change a person’s life for the better or ruin one’s health completely. What is your opinion?

It is often considered that dieting can help a person in living a healthy life as it is an age old method of reducing weight. Although, refraining from eating might also lead to starvation thus creating health issues. I am of the opinion that dieting would help a person live a fit life as it can speed up metabolism thus doing wonders for the body. First and foremost, dieting refers to as eating minimal food which is sufficient in nutrients. Further, dieting needs to be done on a periodic basis and not in a stretch. Complying with the same would firstly keep a check on over eating. Abstaining for a short time would also lead to reduction in fats thus improving the Body Mass Index. For instance, many nutritionists recommend people who are overweight to follow a specific diet so as to reduce the fat accumulated. Furthermore, a proper dieting regime would also ensure a better metabolism thus improving immunity and giving way for a good health. For example, intermittent fasting is considered as an effective way for improving athletic performance. It is where one has to generally refrain from eating for 14 to 15 hours on a stretch. What is more, many doctors advice considering fasting once a week for ensuring a better health. To conclude, it is my opinion that dieting is a technique which can assist in achieving optimum health benefits. However, a physician’s advice is necessary before embracing on this path. Therefore, dieting would not only keep health problems at bay but would also ensure a better metabolism.