In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

The issue of unemployment among youth is widely discussed all around the world nowadays. In this essay I will discuss all the issues that are caused by We must acknowledge that youth unemployment has reached a threatening level. Needless to say, that this trend evokes great problems in society. Unfortunately, due to this fact there are a lot of people who are likely to commit crimes. If youngsters were more involved into their careers, it would be an obstacle preventing them from committing crimes. A further problem is that unemployed youngsters are a burden on the government’s budget, owing to the fact that government must pay them benefits for unemployed. Sometimes it can go way too far and lead an unemployed person to becoming homeless. It is clear that pupils, who leave school need more information about possible jobs they can apply to. Job centers could cooperate with schools and organize special courses aimed on discussing different opportunities. No one can guarantee them a well-paid position without any experience or university degree, that is why the government has also to fund preparation courses, where young people could get a professional orientation or decide what they really want to do for a living. Companies should be encouraged to employ young apprentices, too, and their taxed could be decreased significantly. Another measure is encouraging of working pensioners to retire, so that more working positions become available for the youth. In conclusion, unemployment among the young is a huge problem, but there are still lots of ways to tackle it. The best way is to help youngsters find their job by guiding them to their future job based on their interests.