International relation and partnership

The Faculty of Psychology, Universitas Airlangga is currently exploring the possibility of academic cooperative relationships with overseas schollars as an Adjunct Professors in our Faculty. This is done in order to increase international cooperation as well as improve the quality of knowledge in our Faculty. As I said at the end of last week, I was assigned by the Vice Dean for Research, Publication, & Cooperation, Dr. Endang Surjaningrum to contact you about this offer. Activities offered as Adjunct Professors at our Faculty include Teach some credits of particular courses in classes / seminars / trainings, give a writing clinic for postgraduate students/lecturers, conduct a joint supervisor, and publish as agreed by faculty (Unair affiliated or joint publication with Unair scholars). These various activities are still our offer, you can engage with the activities that you agree to among these offers. Regarding the timing of implementation, I have conveyed to the deputy dean that you are currently involved in a research project in Australia regarding the mental health of indigenous people. For that we leave it to you, if you accept our offer, when is the right time to carry out this cooperation. If you are willing, later my colleague from the international cooperation department will contact you further regarding the details of the cooperation. That's what I can say as an opening, Prof. Hans. Thank you very much for your attention and willingness.