self driving cars are advantgeous are not

In the future, it is expected that all the vehicles will be automated and will be able to drive on their own. I believe this advancement will have many advantages like reducing road kills. In this essay the reasons for my viewpoint will be discussed. The main reason for road accidents is human error. So, using automated vehicles will reduce the scope of these errors and will result in less accidents. Moreover, the technology that is used in driverless cars like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning has a process of self-learning. Therefore, it learns constantly and drives more effeciently. For example, Tesla which is the first ever self driving car is already giving good results. It learns about the environment it is driving in constanly and is constantly improving itself. Thus reducing the scope of accidents. Moreover, It saves the time spent of driving. In a city, an individual spend about 2 hours a day driving. But if we use self-driving vehicles a person can use this time to do something productive like doing office work, attending online meetings or simply indulging in one's hobby. In addition, lot of people depend on public transport as they feel anxious to drive in some situations like busy roads or long distances. So, using driverless cars help in this situation. For instance, My cousin who fears to drive on busy roads always takes uber and spends lot of money to travel. So, having self driving cars will help her a lot as she will be able to travel with out any stress and would not have to spend loads of money to travel. In conclusion, the driverless cars in the future will help in reducing accidents, saves time for individuals and travel stress free. The disadvantages like the drivers losing jobs can be minimized by strigent government polices. So, I think having automated cars in the future be benificial.