- Consider whether the driver's excuse is valid. - Consider what influence not eating and drinking has on concentration and safety. - Consider the impact of this crash. - Consider how you would deal with the driver

Firstly, In my opinion, I think the driver’s excuse is not valid. I’m a Muslim and I know how fasting feels like, but I think he also knows that he won’t be focused, and he will be tired! In addition, he might kill a soul because of this disrespect, but thanks go the train was empty. Secondly, Fasting can have a range of effects including tiredness, dizziness, dehydration, headache, and a reduction in concentration, prompting safety concerns. Thirdly, The train hit a pylon supporting the overhead power lines. I think those lines are out of action reducing services. What is more, the train was damaged so hardly, so that will cause lots of money. Finally, I think he should get punished, and he needs to have a knowledge about driving while he is fasting because he always carry people with him, so he might kill someone.