More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

More number of people are moving to cities to find a better life. However, a lot of problems are associated within it. Government should take certain measures to overcome the situation and make it even better for all. On the one hand, increase of population in urban areas causes several problems and put pressure on their lives. First, cost of living will raise compared to villages, as citizens have to pay more for their transportation, housing, rent and food which is burden for middle and lower class families. Second, by growth in population will also leads to increase in air, noise pollution. This in turn will results into several non-curable health diseases like asthma, cancer and so on. However, to overcome this, government authorities should impose rules in such way that people must utilize public transportation to deal with air pollution. To overcome the cost of living, council officials must reduce the prices of daily needs and should be sold at government market fixed prices. On the other hand, individuals may also face traffic problems when a greater number of vehicles are increased in the city. In such situations people has to spend an ample amount of time in traffic jams instead of spending with their family. Government should take initiative to build offices, commercial buildings across the city with not limiting to city center. By this way it will be feasible and easy to everyone to overcome the traffic difficulties. Authorities should also increase the availability of seats in educational institutions and introduce some schemes like free education, fee re-imbursement to merit students in such a way education should not be burden for their family. To conclude, migration to metropolis brings extremely difficulties and Government should pitch-in and implement some laws to tackle the situation.