Despite its advantages, the internet can be a dangerous place. What are some dangers posed by the internet, and how can people protect themselves against these dangers?

The most popular single word known for the new generation is “The Internet”. It changed the world in a shockingly beneficial way, from making the children smarter by watching kid's shows, to award-winning websites and programs accomplished through the internet. However, it has also led to some negative outcomes that are being more concerning recently. Despite the positive things that the internet provides us with, it has some serious drawbacks. One of the dangerous disadvantages is bullying, people, especially teenagers that use social media tend to bully students that have different interests or specific hobbies such as excessive studying. Although the bullying that happens through the internet is less confrontational than in real life, it would spread more rapidly between other peers of the school and even more, leading to increase the anxiety in those underprivileged youngers that could lead to suicide. Even more dangerous outcome that the internet has is the wrong influencers. Many users get attracted easily to those who make dangerous acts or prohibited activities such as walking on the rooftop or setting themselves on fire. As a result, many of those who watch these activities tend to try them at home or with younger family members. For example, in 2014, a 9-year-old child burned his 5 years old brother with a lighter, and the reason for this was, he wanted to do the same as his favorite influencer who made this move to his friend, but the difference is his friend was a doll! People can prevent these harms caused by the internet by observing their children’s activities through social media, making alternative fun activities such as drawing or going to the park instead of having a long time using the internet. To sum up, the internet is a big world that people could find the goods and the bad through using it. Although it made many people gain popularity and money by working in this field, it has led to tremendously negative outcomes that made people lose their lives as a result of it.