some say advertisements are good, some say they are not.

The advantages and disadvantages of advertisements are widely debated. This essay will argue that the merits of advertisements outweigh the demerits. This essay will demonstrate that advertisements are a good way to convey a positive message to the community followed by an analysis of how some disrespectful advertisements can ruin our society. Firstly, advertisements are an excellent way to introduce a product to the world and to make it known to the society. It also helps to increase knowledge about certain things. In some of the backward societies where certain health, sanitary products and medicines are not known, advertisements can prove to be an effective way to introduce these products. This creates a huge impact on the community as it helps them give a better life. For instance, some villages do not have the knowledge, that sanitary pads for young females exist, advertisements can play a significant role in making the pads available to the females. Hence, advertisements can be very important. On the contrast, advertisements can also be disadvantageous. They can lead our younger generations astray and make them engaged in things that could be life threatening. A number of companies sell cigarettes, and drugs in one way or another, which our younger generation watches and try to imitate and share it among friends. Other advertisements show how the excessive use of mobile phones can help us make more friends and become popular. For example, there are various mobile sim companies that advertise their late night internet packages, which are widely used by youngsters throughout the night. Leaving them lethargic and sleepy all day, unable to work and study. Hence, these advertisements are attacking the young minds of our kids and ruining their lives and could prove to be the worse enemy of this generation. Nevertheless, it is our choice to choose which side to follow.