DESPITE A LOT OF EFFORT, MANY STUDENTS STILL FACE BULLYING AT SCHOOL AND ONLINE. WHAT CAN SOCIETY DO TO HELP?

Next, bullying is a worrying issue, as it is becoming increasingly prevalent that against students nowadays. Bullying of students in school sometimes came from harsh parenting practices or sibling bullying. For example, when they at school, they may think their behavior is normal because they come from families or other settings where everyone regularly gets angry and shouts or call each other names. That is the way they have been treated from their families all of the times. To ensure that bullying prevention efforts are successful, all school staff must be alert with their student’s family background. The teacher or counselor must be professional by not assuming the kids too early and put all fault to one kid. So, all school staff need to be trained on what bullying is, what the school’s policies and rules are, and how to enforce the rules to prevent student from bullying others.