Descriptive Writing- Love at first fight

My blood ran cold, as I heard the word ‘flight’, well may be because this would be my first ever flight of my life. We were travelling to for my aunt’s journey. Oh! Only if my school had delayed its new academic year a month further, I would be enjoying the peaceful yet fun ride on the train. Well, hearing about plane crashes and hijacks offer a very discourteous image in my mind. Abruptly the days went by and it was the day of bundle of nerves, I was simply dragging my suitcase down the living room with an agony in mind. I had mixed feelings about today; nervousness, excitement, happiness and fear were all rushing over me. I glanced at my parents, they were as calm as a cucumber. How they could stay calm is beyond my imagination? As I stepped out of my house, waving to my neighbours, I proceeded towards the cab. I placed my suitcase in the trunk and hopped in the car. The rest of the journey was dreading, the closer we got to the destination the more nervous I got. Finally we reached the airport, but sitting in the seats of the cab felt like a warm hug and I didn’t feel like getting out of the car at all. But I had to, couldn’t miss the flight, right? I entered through the sliding glass doors of the airport, the warm sun was shining through the glass windows and as I step in see a bunch of tourists rushing and pushing through people. Whilst I walk in, a tall dangerously looking man wearing a military uniform approaches us, he examines our tickets and our ID as if a teacher checking my exam paper. He nods his head in agreement and gestures us to move forward. Now we proceeded ahead towards the long ticket counter, but little did I know.