Description of your major interests

At the time in high school, I had a few interests in politics, engineering, and IT but they were not obvious and incisive. Since entering college and starting the very first year, as a freshman, I've taken part in volunteering activities; most were pick-up trash events and joined competitions and fairs in recycled accessories DIY (do-it-yourself). Gradually and continually, I have developed a serious interest in environmental protection and this has been challenged and verified for years starting at my college time till later. I have to say that I had found my calling in university, but I served it in the wrong way. That was, after joining some continuous pick-up trash events organized by the local government and HoChiMinh Communist Youth Union. I was assigned to be head of my local youth voluntary organization, the Lien Chieu District of Youth Voluntary Organization. And it took me years to get wiser and realize that I should focus more on learning, rather than devoting school time to organizing and leading environmental activities. In other words, I also did not know how to allocate time between studying and joining social activities. But my care about the environment didn't stop. After graduating, I continued in the pursuit of work related to environmental projects, although my disadvantage of background's degree. To keep following and serving my calling, I restarted to learn English and developed soft skills through successfully applying and serving international events of the city as well as of the country. To be short, social activities, especially environmental caring, is my major area of interest. I want to be a professional in environmental science and an environmental doer. I would imagine that if I continue into my academic life and become a successful man in pursuing my major interest, one of the first things I shall do is, based on my ordeal, deliver my story to high schools and colleges.