Describle a time when you encouraged someone to do something

Today, I will tell you about a time when I encouraged my best friend, Thao Linh, to overcome difficulties to achieve the goal her parents wanted. We have known each other since high school and maintain this special relationship until now. Thao Linh is a pure, carefree girl whose most distinctive feature is a cheerful and active personality. I remember when I was in high school, Thao Linh was often urged by her parents to try to pass a university exam in Hanoi. Obviously, this is a difficult challenge for Linh and she always thinks that she will fail, so she cannot focus on studying for the competition. At that time, I was always by Linh's side and I tried to tell her that things would get brighter and that she was strong enough to take on such a challenge. So, instead of being disappointed and dismayed, Linh was determined to try harder, not only for herself but also to meet her parents' expectations. As a result, in the 12th grade, I made remarkable progress and also got into the school that her parents wanted. I also feel glad to have cheered her on and guided her through her emotional and academic setbacks.