Computers are everywhere and with this increased dependence on computers, some people suspect that it might cause us some issues in future. Give your opinion.

There arises no question over the verity of the statement that computers have sneaked into human lives and, perhaps, enjoy an indispensable place in the same. An opinion in this regard, put forward by a cluster of like-minded people, is that such a dependence is precarious and might get people into trouble. Indeed, I could not agree more on it owing to some well established facts that would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. An assertion by the proponents of this view is that technology, being a double-edge sword, might go against it's own creator, the human. Not venturing out with people at social places and sticking to virtual world that thrives over various platforms including work, addictive video games, web TV(Netflix) et cetera leads a person to solitudeness. Worth mentioning is the fact that isolation is learnt to be one of the major reasons behind weakening mental as well as emotional health, frustration, depression and other disorders. Ubiquitous Practice of touch tone dialing systems and automated teller machines have eliminated the need of face to face interactions and therefore, are being blamed for reducing the emotions that people carry and slowly turning them to programmed machines. Besides, it may be added that it is not only the cognitive health that is exposed to get worsen by excessive reliance over computers as physical wellbeing also suffers owing to reduced bodily movements and, indeed, an inactive lifestyle. It would be safe to remark that instead of working in favor of humans, the computers are making people redundant and is rapidly outshining people at scores of jobs. Given the speed at which computer technology and human reliance is growing, prediction can be made of those days when unemployment would touch unprecedented heights. At last, it can be summed up that no doubt citizens all over the world enjoy tremendous benefits that computers and relatable technology deliver but as "having too much of anything have consequences", I would like to reiterate that this obsession with artificial intelligence is wary and could make humans suffer the most.