Describe the area you live in and how it has changed over the years. State what you like and dislike about it and whether you would recommend your city/town to others.

Nowadays I have been living in a small town located in the north-west part of Belarus and called Orsha since I graduated from university. It is a small province with slightly more than 150 000 people. It has a magnificent landscape with forests and lakes. My hometown is traditional and modern. There are a lot of attractive and historical buildings. On the one hand, tradition is preserved by many festivals celebrated by local people. On the other hand, we save historical sites for tourism and education. However, due to the increasing economy, some business is invested in my hometown that turns it into a promising area. My town has changed enormously. I could barely find tall building around my area 10 years ago, but now I can easily catch sight of tower blocks there. I adore the hospitality of the local people. They always love to give a hand to those visitors who are in need and make them feel at home. However, I consider that the first thing that needs to be improved in my hometown is the ecological situation. A lot of transport cause severe exhaust pollution which ade air badly polluted. Another crucial thing is traffic issues, especially in rush hour. In spite of all the problems, my hometown offers all the modern facilities better job opportunities and then a nice environment and communication system can expect from a town. In conclusion, it is a great place for living.