Describe your family. You should say: • how many family members your family has • what they do • how close you are and explain why your family is important to you.

I have a loving family and my family is the most important aspect of my life. I am close to my family members and they are my best friends, mentors, and supporters. I live in a nuclear family. There are four of us. I live with my parents and my brother in a big house in Zanjan. I've lived there for more than 2 decades. I wasn't exactly born with a silver spoon in my mouth- my family is quite normal. My parents are teachers. They have been working as a high school teacher for 30 years but now they are retired. To start with my mom, she is like any other mom. Loving, caring, and concerned. Her name is Nahid. Actually, I took after my mom in appearance and after my dad in personality. She is the same height as me and average weight, she's got medium-length dark brown wavy hair and attractive brown eyes. Her appearance hasn't changed much but she's got a few wrinkles and you can't tell that she's nearly 55. She's artistic, creative, and seeks to do things that revolve around art. She loves to cook and bake and is extremely innovative even in that aspect. She takes great care of her family and is the anchor of our house and is definitely the driving force for our family! I’m really astonished to see my mom taking good decisions and shouldering many responsibilities of the family. She fills our house with her sweet smile. She is sometimes annoying and argues a lot but I can't live without her. She never gives up and taught me to never surrender to the circumstances. She is always on the go. Even after retirement, she always has a full plan for every day. She is so cheerful and bright. Every time I get disappointed, I talk to her so that she helps me to boost my spirit. My mom always loved to do sports, and she has passed that love of sports on to me. My dad's name is Aziz. He is tall and of average weight; he's got short gray curly hair, brown eyes, and a mustache. He is an honest, hard-working, and generally tolerant man. My father is the cornerstone of our family. He is rigid yet flexible. He is responsible for all the discipline in our house. He has a routine that he never breaks. Acts exactly on schedule. I learn discipline and punctuality from him. After his retirement, he has got a passion for trading stocks and now he spends a lot of time analyzing the stock market and reading related news. He dreams of buying a new bigger house with the money he gains in the stock market, though, given the economic condition of our country, I have my doubts about it. He loves all of us and holds himself responsible for our family's well-being. He is much of a friend and mentor to me. I always know there is someone to rely on in difficult times. My inspiration, my dad. My younger brother is a university student and he is studying Industrial Design. His name is Ali. He is much taller than me and slim; he's got long black wavy hair, brown eyes, and a beard. He is five years younger than me. He looks exactly like my father. He is pretty quiet. He doesn't talk very much, he's like that with everyone. He is really easy-going and informal. He is definitely the introvert of the family. He is fond of handicrafts. He has a creative soul and art is his passion. He too has got the artistic touch of mom. He has his own workshop and likes to build things. He loves hands-on activities and is so curious. When he was a child, he enjoyed taking things apart just to see how they work and learn by experience. He is much more risk taker than me, even engaging in risky and fast-paced hobbies such as car driving that makes me nervous to even think about it. He inspires me about the way he is creative. He would sometimes act as if he is way older than me. We've two completely different personalities, but I always try to connect with him and it's getting harder. The famous saying blood is thicker than water is quite true as I feel most comfortable and blessed being with my family members. We share a strong bonding that makes us care for each other a lot. I am sure I am lucky to have such a happy family where everyone has great contributions to help me become the person I am. What I love most about my family is we support each other in difficulties. My parents supported me in every way possible through the toughest phase of my life and enjoyed every moment of my success with me. They did whatever they could while raising me up. They know me better than any other person and we will stick to each other no matter what. I would not say that we never had any disagreement but that’s usually momentary. Love is stronger among us and that conquers any misunderstanding that might arrive among us. They love me as much as I love them.