Describe the world you come from; for example, your family, school, community, city, or town. How has that world shaped your dreams and aspirations?

The world I come from is in the belt of the Xi'an city-an "urban village". This community in which I grew up, is neither friendly nor helpful. There were not only political power struggles but also constant legal disputes. Poor education quality and the neighborhood drove my family to decide that I should be going to school somewhere far away from there. Yet, none of my family regarded our position to be "disadvantaged" but to be "needs improvement". Being a part of this chaos, my parents led a decent life and supported me to go to school for 9 consecutive years despite both of the schools were over five kilometers away. The place where shaped my current personality and life values is probably the junior high I went, an environment I love wholeheartedly. The competition for academic excellence was brutal and non-stop, but my teachers and classmates were always supportive of each other. We had debate contests between classes, analyzed movies to discuss social issues and engaged in outdoor athletics. The huge contrast between my school and my community has guided me to realize that my dream should not only be for personal interest but also to enrich the lives of others. Supporting each other often results in the progression of every one but attempting to undermine one another always leads to miserable experience. That, is the main reason why I desire the best, to have the capability of bringing change even more to society.