Everyone is becoming aware that the environment is a serious issue.

In the contemporary world, the concern for the degrading environment is at the peak. Some people believe it is difficult for an individual to make a difference, while others feel it cannot be solved without authorities intervening in the matter. This essay will discuss both sides in-depth and will also state why I strongly agree that the government have an indispensable role in such matters. To begin, many believe the task of saving mother nature is tedious for a single person. But if we introduce minor alterations to our day-to-day activities, we could probably eradicate the detrimental causes to our environment. For instance, we can always bring along a recycling bag while shopping so that usage of the plastic bag would decrease. These will definitely help in minimising the air pollution caused by burning plastic bags. Thus, such actions from an individual could lead to a healthy environment. In contrast, to individual actions, governments also play a vital role in providing checks to many such activities disrupting our ecosystem. Governments can impose stringent rules to be followed by its people. For example, the usage of plastic bags should be completely banned in the country, and this can only be forced by authorities. These regulations require judiciary powers to implement which reside with the respective officials. For this reason, the government plays the cardinal part in a process of abolishing effects causing damage to nature. To conclude, environmental degradation is increasing at an enormous rate. These problems should be tackled with the collaboration of an individual along with governments. Would it be ungreat? I firmly acknowledge the governments have a prominent role in resolving these issues.