Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

Going around the world and visiting new countries is every teenager dream. But tourism can cause some problems to the individual and the countries. This essay will discuss the benefits of Tourism and argue that all the risk associated with it are not that big of a deal. Tourism has a lot of advantages on the people and the overall economy. Firstly, many people work in the tourism industry, and a big part of them rely on it income for living. In a country where tourism is flourishing, a lot of people make money out of tourist by providing services for them like hotels, taxis and restaurants. Moreover, a country with a lot of tourist flow, it mean a lot of foreign currency entering the country, which lead to a more successful economy and more trade. A survey done by Times newspaper, a tourist spent on average $1, 000 every week. This amount of money is considered huge in third world countries, and it could affect the economy. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages and risks to tourism. First of all, visiting another country is nice, but we should make sure it is safe. most of third world countries are considered dangerous to visit. In a lot of countries, it is not secure to walk alone after 9 p. m. , and for a tourist, who is not familiar with the culture, he is considered an easy target for gangs. Another huge disadvantage is the country security. Many countries can't handle the big amount of tourists, which led to a lot of drug trafficking and illegal action. In Many Nations, with the increasing number of visitors, the police can't guarantee their safety. In conclusion, while there are some risk in tourism, I still think it is a nice activity that benefit everyone.