The Internet is often harmful, especially to young people. At least 250 words

In these days and age due to the development of technology, the dramatic increase in the use of the internet leads to a growing concern about its effect on children and teenagers who are sensitive to information. Some people think that young people can easily have bad behavior because of the massive amount of information that they access online which is hard to control and orientation. To a certain extent I agree that the Internet might be harmful to young people though it has a number of undeniable benefits. What stands out as my first justification is that the Internet is the cause of the Fear of missing out which is commonly known as FOMO. To be specific, the children might keep on checking all types of social media as they are anxious to become the last person to find out the news. As a consequence, they could not focus on studying or hang out with friends, and they run out of time. Take young people in Vietnam as a typical example, most of them have once slept during classes on account of sleepless nights of reading gossip or following a drama. Another observable reason is that young peopletend to build up their complex of inferiority by comparing their own life with other people on social media. The youths, especially teenagers, who are easily taken in by the optimistic posts on the internet, feel disappointed about themselves. For instance, many celebrities' posts about their luxury life including expensive rings, houses, or cars on the social media make their fan feel hopeless about themselves since they do not have this. In contrast to this, Internet as the biggest source of information can be used as free distance learning equipment. In most cases, students can find the answer to every problem on the Internet without paying. This is an undeniable fact when the world becomes more and more competitive, the person who is proactive in getting knowledge can stand a better chance in life. To recapitulate, there exist some harmful effects of the Internet like FOMO and inferiority complex whereas it also benefits young people. Personally, I think that the only way to reduce the harm and take their advantages is by teaching young people how to filter information and avoid all fake news.