Daily happenings in my life

Today is my day off but went to the hospital for a medical check-up and drop by my daughter to a babysitter, I can’t bring her since not allowed especially if there’s no reason and no appointment with the physician. Apart from it, I don’t want to compromise the health and expose her to sick patients in this time of the pandemic. Arrived in the clinic early but waited for an hour due to no receptionist available at that time, and they’re busy in the main reception. Forgot to ask the name of the nurse, she was nice, approachable, and amiable. We have a good conversation until he came and do the entering job. I redid the PPD test even though completed it four backs a month ago to avoid any problems when renewing the license better to be sure. The whole process finished within one hour and favorably not many patients so, I did it quickly. I pass by a bakery shop to buy and pick up my daughter before going home. Attended the CME through zoom but in the middle unknowingly I slept, couldn’t hold back the sleepiness I felt, and awaken only by a phone call from the hospital. It's a good thing I finished my medical check-up awaiting only for the result and going tom to triage for reading the PPD. After the lecture, I went back to sleep and wake to dress–up since we’re gonna go to the park. My daughter is always excited and ecstatic every time going outside especially in the park. Though it’s still hot we went there, but we couldn’t contain the heat we went back inside the car and wait to for some time to cool down the sunny weather. Later on, she was having fun while riding her bike and playing in the playhouse. Sometimes, I can’t understand her, she doesn’t want to play with other kids tried to explain to her many times it’s nice and good to have playmates. Maybe, I guess she’s the type of kid who doesn’t easily play whom she does not recognize. Didn’t stay for too long, had dinner, and went home. Daily routine life continues, I applied for my leave of absence in July for sixteen days. The actual vacation plan should be from the last week of July until mid of August but the leave should be taken until the end of July only otherwise the HR will forfeit the excess day which can’t be carried over. No choice but to make use of it. Reached our place around midnight since it was traffic. No idea to write anymore, my mind is blank and the sleepiness overtakes my system. If I can remember what other things happened from the past days, I’ll write in the next journal.