One of the unforgettable happenings in my routine life

May 14th was the worst day for me, to recapitulate what happened on that particular day. A sample for the Covid-19 rapid antigen test receive around 10: 15 p. m. , couldn’t remember the exact time but within this period. It’s insufficient to notify the UCU to recollect a new sample and after a few minutes, I acquired it. Processed as soon as possible, four minutes had gone to a call from a nurse in UCU asking for the result I replied 11 minutes more. After 5 minutes, I answered a call from the physician to follow up on the report and told him 5 more minutes remaining. Informed him that the procedure of the test is 15 minutes, he retorted back “ you didn’t listen to what I’ve said the patient is waiting right now for the report since she’s going to transfer to another hospital and you understand that? ” To avoid any arguments just respond I understand that and end the conversation. Three minutes had passed, the same nurse I spoke with before inquiring what time the report will be available told her 2 minutes more and once it's done I’ll enter it in the system immediately. She mentioned, the anesthesiologist, other doctors are all there waiting only for the report and the saturation level of the patient is decreasing, I repeated what I replied to her previously. I felt upset due to the pressure those staff giving me, three consecutive phone calls I received within 15 minutes. In my opinion, just follow the kit instructions and don’t want to place myself in a compromise situation where I’m the one to blame since I entered the wrong result. At least they should be considerate and patient enough to wait once the time will be over I’ll encode it in the system. There’s nothing I can do since according to the procedure read after 15 minutes only. Even the physician knows about it but why he keeps insisting on releasing the result even the time is not yet completed? With a hint of arrogance and rudeness in his voice, I couldn’t grasp their thinking and finished my duty with a heavy heart. While sitting in the van trying to compose and relax not talking to anyone. Later on, I open up with one of my colleagues and told her the story. Even called my pregnant friend to get rid of the uneasiness in me. After talking to both of them, somehow I felt calm down. This subject matter should inform the supervisor so, in the near future, this thing will be avoided and not happen again.