Describe technological inventions, such as smartphones

Even if there are get-togethers, people will be busy with their smartphones instead of interacting with each other. Parents nowadays are busy with smartphones and they fail to attend to their children. Hence the children will be left alone. To conclude, we can say that smartphones along with its advantages, have also increased the social gap and kept us far from each other. As computers are being used more and more in education. There is no doubt that education and the learning process has changed since the introduction of computers: The search for information has become easier and amusing, and connectivity has expedited the data availability. Though experts systems have made computers more intelligent, they have not yet become a substitute of the human interaction in the learning process. In my opinion what can be expected is a change of the teachers’ role, but not their disappearance from the classroom. Nobody can argue with the fact that the acquisition of knowledge is more fun and easier with computers. The mere activity of touching and exploring this device constitutes an enjoyable task for a child. As computers are becoming a common tool for teaching, teachers should be more aware of their role as guides in the acquisition of knowledge rather than transmitters of facts To summarize, in my personal view, teachers play and will continue to play an important role in the classroom, especially at the primary level. No matter how complex computers become, there will be no replacement for the human interaction, but in the way haw this interaction takes place.