This model essay is about overpopulation in cities. You specifically have to talk about the problems of overpopulation, and suggest some solutions to this problem. Note that this question specifically asks you what governments and individuals can do.

Many countries around the world are facing the rapid growth of the population of urban areas. This essay will discuss the major causes of overcrowding in large cities, including shortages of productive employment opportunities and air pollution. This essay will also propose solutions to these problems, including assigning additional funds to local businesses by the government and increased public transportation usage by individuals. People have been facing decreasing job options in large cities for years. In addition, they have been exposed to extremely hazardous air for ages in urban areas. People are dealing with these arduous situations because the government doesn't provide the rural areas with sufficient facilities including health and education services based on their needs which, usually leads to migration. For example, the peak of migration to cities happened after a slight population growth in rural areas. This reason causes not only overcrowding in cities but also their pollution-related problems. Increasing the allocated budget to the local businesses is critical to reducing the migration rate. Enhancing the job opportunities in smaller cities and rural areas induces uniform distribution employment. In addition, it causes the massive attention of the investors to these areas. Besides, crowds of large cities should focus on the significance of public transportation because it dramatically affects the air quality especially during the cold seasons. In conclusion, in today's fast paced world, the overcrowding is also unstoppable. This essay discussed the main problems cause by overpopulation which is unemployment and air pollution. This essay also suggested that resolving these problems depend on the prosperity of the rural area businesses and people attitudes toward public transportation usage.