Describe disadvantages and advantages of studying abroad?

There is a growing trend toward studying overseas. Some people might argue that this could have adverse effects, some are more justifiable to conclude that studying abroad could have positive development. On the one hand, it is apparent that studying abroad has many benefits regarding the development of the student. From a personal perspective, students could broaden their horizons by studying in a multi-cultural environment. Since students have to approach other cultures and interact with other foreign peers regularly, they could learn about other foreign cultures, traditions, and cuisine. Furthermore, students have the opportunity to approach the leading educational system. Exceptional students from developing countries might seek for these educational systems in favour of state-of-the-art infrastructure and cutting-edge technology, ensuring they could to have fulfilled education experiences and acquire themselves with proper knowledge and a bright career prospects. On the other hand, it does not necessarily mean that studying abroad doesn’t have its drawbacks. First and foremost, many impoverished households find study abroad expensive, if not exorbitant. These households would have to cope with the excessive workload in order to pay for the tuition fee, which in turn could affect their well-being. For example, a prestigious school such as Havard has its tuition fees up to 50, 000$ per year, of which some households are simply unable to afford it. To take this matter to a greater extent, staying away from their parents and coping with overseas educational courses, some students finds it difficult to remain stress-free. They could have depression and anxiety, each of which might are not fully aware of their parents, which could result in disastrous repercussions such as suicide. In conclusion, although studies abroad may be beneficial for students who want to broaden their horizons and acquire themselves with the exceptional educational system, it could have its drawbacks such as the tuition fees or the likelihood of having depression and anxiety.