Describe an argument two of your friends had? When it happened What it was about How it was solved How did you feel about it?

Well, sometimes arguments are essential as they open our minds to new viewpoints and opinions. Also, they help us to clarify and put forward our thoughts and beliefs. Having said that, destructive or negative arguments often lead to discomfort and give rise to unnecessary problems between people. Sometimes arguments can lead to debates even on minor issues. One argument that I remember vividly is the one that two of my friends had while we were working on our group assignment. We had all gathered at my place to work on the assignment for 2 days straight and at the end of day 1, each one of us was pretty tired. Probably, this was the main cause of that silly argument. It so happened that last month we were supposed to submit a group assignment in banking for our final semester exam. However, despite giving a lot of thought, we were unable to arrive at a logical conclusion regarding the topic of the assignment. One of my friends suggested Commercial banks whereas the other suggested Industrial banks. It first started with a healthy discussion but soon transformed into an overblown argument where neither of them was ready to budge. Later, they even started blaming each other for getting stuck with the assignment and our inability to even decide on the topic. Fed up with all this, me and my other friend interrupted and suggested the topic of Central banks as it was less time-consuming. In addition, it was a simpler and easy-to-understand topic as opposed to commercial and industrialised banks. While suggesting the topics, I also elaborated on how we could proceed through the topic for better grades. After our suggestions, the argument ended as they realised their folly. Later, I did tell how childish and silly it was of them to have an argument on such a petty topic. As I felt it was just a waste of our time and energy as we got nothing constructive out of it. I think they should have focused more on working on the assignment rather than sitting and arguing pointlessly.