Describe an advertisement you like. You should say: what type of advertisement it is what product or service it advertises where and when you first saw it and explain why you like it and think that this advertisement is effective.

Most of the time, I think that advertisements are just a waste of time because they don’t really do any good for the general public. But, then, suddenly we come across an advertisement, which forces us to think otherwise, just as I was also forced to think like that about a couple of years ago. It is an advertisement about “tea” – drinking tea that is. By the way, I would say that it was one of the best advertisements I had ever seen in a long, long time, as it was made in a very clear manner to deliver a clear message in the form of having some light jokes and conversation. I saw this advertisement on television for the first time about a year ago or so. In the advertisement, a stage is perfectly set for an enjoyable evening for 4 people, including two wives and two husbands. They were all busy talking and laughing with each other while enjoying some snacks at the same time. Then, it was time for some hot tea in order to conclude the evening time to get together for the day. So, anyway, when everybody was busy pouring sugar into their cup full of tea while zooming in on the brand name of the tea, they noticed that one of the wives was not taking any sugar. When asked, why the lady was not taking any sugar, she smilingly answered that she always likes to keep her sugar and husband under control. After that joke, everybody burst out in laughter. And, with that laughter, the advertisement was concluded. Anyway, I really like the advertisement and find it effective, mainly because it is trying to deliver a very clear message to its audience about controlling their sugar consumption also in order to check their diabetes while enjoying their tasty tea as much as they can. I like the advertisement also because it revealed a very sweet but age-old rivalry between a husband and wife as to "who gets to control who" in a romantic relationship.