Some people like taking one long vacation each year. Others enjoy taking several short vacations. Which you prefer. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Nowadays, some people prefer to take a long vacation per year, but in my opinion, I believe that take many short holidays is more beneficial. Because when I spend time for several short vacations, I will experience other cultural countries, have more chance to visit destinations, and make a lot of new friends. First of all, spending time for many short vacations gives me to visit more places in the world. If I just take a long vacation per year, I don’t have enough time to visit other destinations because there are a huge of tourist attractions in the world. For example, two years ago, I decided to take a long vacation this year to visit Thailand, although I appreciated this travel, but I just explored Bangkok city and must wait one year to come back to travel to another city. Therefore I extremely want to take several short vacations to explore more destinations in my whole life. Secondly, I think it is a chance to experience new cultures when I take many short vacations once a year. Not only discover many tourist attractions for me, but it also helps me experience and learns about new cultures and lifestyles in other countries. For instance, I traveled to Japan, Taiwan, and China only a year ago, there were so exciting because I learned many food recipes from local residents. Furthermore, the other benefit of taking several short vacations per year helps me make a lot of new friends. In traveling many vacations once a year, anytime I move to other cities or countries I always make friends with local residents. I still keep in touch with them and talk about our life such as friends, school, work, etc. They are so nice and friendly, they make my vacations become more interested and remarkable. To sum up, taking several short vacations is bringing more benefits for me. It can help me discover many tourist attractions in the world, gain a huge of experience, and make a lot of friends.