Describe a work of art(painting/play/sculpture/novel/movie or any other work of art) that has changed your attitude towards life.

Nowadays, safety represents the main concern for many people worldwide and for that reason, many cities have installed monitoring Cameras everywhere in order to reduce crime. However, this is a very controversial issue because some people think the cameras are the best solution, whereas others believe that they threaten our privacy. In my opinion, the advantages of this new system outweigh the disadvantages due to the following reasons: Firstly, monitoring cameras, or CCTV cameras, are admitted to be efficient enough to reduce several crimes, for example: shoplifting, and what supports this is that in China for instance, the average rate of kidnapping was very high. Since establishing this kind of security, it has declined dramatically. So Chinese People owe a lot to this system. Secondly, the claim of that these cameras threatens our privacy is not persuasive. Personally, I cannot understand what kind of privacy people are looking for in public places. As long as those devices are used to protect us, they are very necessary. Also, let us suspect that they are not safe in terms of privacy, then I prefer to be safe from kidnapping or murdering to preserve my my own privacy. At least, I can still alive! To Sum up, there have been a lot of hustle and bustle about this topic. Nevertheless, I believe that this system is so essential to ensure the safety of people, regardless some insignificant cons, which, I think, they can be addressed if the governments controlled the spread of these cameras. In other words, if they confirmed that cameras cannot get into the wrong hands. In this way, we can prevent crimes and ensure that there is nobody spying on our people.