In the past, children spent their leisure time playing outside with their friends, whereas today they spend most of the leisure time inside playing computer games or watching tv. Parents and schools do more to encourage children to play as they did in the past, since the current situation is unhealthy.

Play is the vital characteristic that is common in everyday child's life. "Children learn as they play. Most importantly, in play children learn how to learn. ", said by O. Fred Donaldson. The significance of play helps in encouraging inventiveness and developing a child's mind. I completely agree on this, children now days spent their spare time inside playing video games or watching something on mobile rather than playing outside with their friends. In former times, when they used to play outside, it used to motivate and offer children the freedom to explore. At that time, a infant used to think, create, imagine, communicate, make choices, solve problems, take risks, build physical skills and develop a social sense. Whereas, today we live in changing times and the generation have diverted their mind towards modern technology. The focus has been shifted towards playing computer games or watching a program, later which may cause a severe consequences for their health and overall well being. Nearly extended towards such a level that children have forgotten the importance of play. Currently, parent's are busy mending their own life's that they fall to remember about their little one's. As we look, the major role is of a parent to make their child's upbringing in such a way that they learn to work in groups, share, resolve disputes and advocate for themselves. The school should inspire kids into extra curricular activities for the growth of the child. In conclusion, I believe that somehow the value and seriousness of play has been lost over the last decades. Child's physical, emotional, social and intellectual development is negotiated now days. So, lets make assure that children have a healthy experience of life.