Describe a time that you learned a lesson after overcoming difficulty. Be sure to include specific examples in your response.

Some people across the globe believed, being a university graduate is key to secure blue- collar jobs. While there are others, who argue hands- on experience and soft skill are the key requirement to get employment. However, this essay will discuss both views and then present my personal opinion. On the one hand, chances of securing a job becomes higher if you hold a college degree. Giant companies look for professionals who are qualified and have better academic qualification. The institution is not only recognized for its effort to impart teachings, but it also shapes the social ability of a grad which is highly essential to be a moral worker. University is the place where a learner learns the method and process to judge between right and wrong deeds. During the process of learning they got the opportunity to meet people of different region and religion and to know about their culture and tradition which add more values in their talent. On the other hand, the value of traditional courses is fading rapidly. Experience and creativity are highly important to get a high- profile job. The business world is heading swiftly towards skill oriented era and they are giving more weightage to interpersonal ability and practice than educational qualification during selection. Jobs are becoming more versatile and to execute task effectively cognitive talent and understanding is highly in demand these days. Getting experience assists employees in progressing and maintaining their careers. According to a recent report published on Indian journal “The Times of India” in the year 2018, chances to secure a job increased if candidates have a depth understanding of work and equipped with all sorts of skills to execute the task safely. To conclude, academic degree is important to get entry into the professional world, but to build a flawless career, skill and awareness play a pivotal role.