Describe a room that you like You should say- which room it is- what makes this room special- what is look like - and explain how you feel when you are in that room

As technology advances, it is easier for news reporters to travel all around the globe and report news from other countries. Due to that fact, it is not a surprise that news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. In my opinion, I believe local news should receive more funding as well. The local news is as important as international news because they relate to our daily lives. Adults can check the traffic to see whether they should take another route to work. Students can check the news on a snow day to see if school is closed. These news allows us to know what happen in the community, sometimes they may even save our lives. Take the mass shooting in Nova Scotia as an example, the news raised local citizens' awareness in case it may happen again. Local news do not only affect our daily lives, it also takes a huge role in global issues. Right now, the most important global issue is the Corona virus. While the international news were reporting news like the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom was sent to intensive care because of the virus, the local news report the number of infections in provinces and what the government is going to do to prevent the spreading. By comparing two news' contents, it is obvious that the local news is more important. Although international news allows us to learn what's happening in the world, local news is important as well since they affect our lives directly. To conclude, I agree that news companies should spend more money on covering local news.