Rising unemployment in India

India is one of the fastest growing economies in the world but due to its slow pace and increasing use of machines, it had led to increase in unemployment. Unemployment is defined as when an individual is not able to earn money for his living and is dependent on external help. Unemployment is among two types of labour i. e. skilled and unskilled. People who are skilled can be beneficial and can easily put to work but due to less job opportunities there is brain drain. Unskilled labour requires training which requires time and money for conducting trainings. Various factors responsible for unemployment in India are slow economic growth, more imports rather than exports, high unskilled workforce. Unemployment has significant on economy, an unemployed person would spend less as compared to an employed person, hence there would be less consumption of goods which will eventually lead to slow economic growth. The government can play a major role in curbing unemployment. New schemes can be launched which can employment to many people. Unemployment is a major issue in the developing countries like India. A strategic partnership with developed economies can help in attracting new industries which would help people getting jobs.