Do we live in a better world than our grandparents?

It is undoubted that there are a lot of differences between each generation. Compared to the previous generation, the generation of my parents, young people today have a generally better quality of life. This is due to technology and a more open-minded and stable society. To begin with, today's technology brings great convenience to our lives. In this generation, technology has become indispensable. Unlike the former generations, which Internet and electronic devices hadn't flourished yet. It is undeniable that technology has brought us huge benefits. But for our parents and grandparents, it takes a bit more time for them to get used to it. Today's world is more open-minded than almost ever before. In the Feudal society, gay marriage wasn’t allowed to be happened. In my parents’ generation, there would not be homosexuals on the street protesting for their rights. But as the time has changed, homosexual now is more acceptable. Lastly, today's world is more stable than ever. The only reason that there would have progresses on the above statements is the world is getting peaceful. Without the war, cooperation between nations can become more frequent. People can also focus more on the way to make lives better, rather than inventing fatal weapons that kill each other. To conclude, we do have a better life than our parents and we shouldn’t take this for granted. Young people can enjoy the merits of the technology and make the world better. In addition, society has become more liberal and harmonious; therefore, we can live a more unrestrained life.