Describe a piece of equipment that is important in your home.

I want to say that, thanks to science; we now live in a modern era that is full of benefits and convenient with cutting-edge technology. As a result, there is an abundance of equipment that assists us on a daily basis, and my family is no exception. We are definitely such technological enthusiasts that we buy a wide range of equipment and use it for a variety of purposes. If I had to pick one, I would say a brand-new laptop that I often use plays an important role in my home. It is a black-colored laptop by the Lenovo brand, and my father bought it for me last year. I would say with it being portable, I use it quite frequently. In the morning, I open it to read the news, listen to music, and complete some homework. In the afternoon and evening, I often join some online classes or watch movies. Anyway, it depends on the day. To be honest, this electronic device has aided me in a variety of ways, but the two main aspects are studying and entertaining myself. First, you know, we are in the grip of the Coronavirus pandemic, so our students can’t go to school and must learn at home through some applications like Zoom or Google Meeting. Therefore, my laptop has become valid more than ever, because I can attend online study classes with a large screen, a high-quality camera, and volume. Moreover, with the Internet available on this device, I can search for many websites and discover lots of information to finish my assignment and broaden my knowledge. Second, my laptop not only supports my study but also helps me amuse myself after a long period of learning. I am immersed in various genres of entertainment, from surfing the Internet, watching films, and playing games, to keeping in touch with my friends and relatives. Finally, because of its benefits, I consider it to be a piece of disposable equipment in this civilized society. You need to keep up with the times because the world is ever-evolving and computer skill is a must skill today. Once more, thanks to this top-notch device, I will preserve and utilize it wisely.