A bad (or good) teacher can have long-lasting impact on a student

students will have a long-term impact from the experience of meeting or learning from a teacher, be it a good teacher or a bad teacher. This impact is due to the need for interaction between teachers and students in the teaching and learning process. Important point of teaching and learning process is what a student can learn from the teacher and the learning environment especially in attitude and character. The teacher is an example figure for students in the school or other places related to the teaching and learning process. The attitude and nature of a teacher can indirectly affect the attitude and nature of a student because a student who can be categorized as young will learn how to behave from the surrounding environment, including the learning environment. Examples of bad teacher attitudes and traits are lazy, selfish, uncaring, and do not understand the psychology of a child will never be able to set a good example to his students. The bad attitude and nature of the teacher causes the student's discomfort to learn and the decrease in students' interest in learning, because the bad attitude and nature of the teacher illustrates that the teacher does not care about the development and difficulties of his students in academics. Teachers who try to understand the difficulties of their students in the learning process and try to find solutions so that the goals of the teaching and learning process can be achieved can be categorized as good teachers because the teacher tries to give examples of hard work and care for their students. Interaction with good or bad teachers will have a long-term impact on how the attitude and nature of a student will be in the future.