There are many people who believe that food produced by the country and that it should not be imported? what are your views?

With becoming globalized, trading goods or foods that are produced in a country between countries have been accelerating. Some people believe that it is common to import and export numerous products to other countries, but it is better to make own foods and commodity rather than bringing in the domestic. This essay will deal with some positive things in case of home-grown foods and give some personal ideas with the topic. On the one hand, these days, there is a movement to grow own crops and commodity for themselves and are some positive effects on the community of a country. One of the advantages could be vitalizing domestic farms. For example, the descent trend of agricultural society for a long period by industrialization will be restored and proliferated. Another benefit would be that in terms of developing countries, they can secure the competitiveness of productivity against other countries. Consequently, their products will be sent throughout the cities and even abroad, it would be helpful to accumulate the national finance for the economy. On the other hand, soil, weather condition, available lands, technology, and demographics of a country determine what crops, vegetables, and fruits it can produce. Not all countries have the same geographical features and labor force, and thus, it is obvious that the country needs to import some of the items. In many cases, this is rather advantageous than producing or growing crops and then harvesting the grains. For instance, it is impossible for an Arab country to produce all types of foods due to its weather condition. If they focus on growing these food items and engage their manpower to do that, their economic growth would be hindered. In conclusion, it is true that importing and exporting of foods between countries is an essential part due to several conditions of lands and technics. However, it is considered that it also helps to grow economy of the society in some countries.