Describe a person who solved a problem in a smart way

well, Problems are one of the integral aspect of life which escalate our way of approaching a problem and those who tackle the problem with tremendous hardwork will get sucess in life. However, I would like to a dicuss about one of my friend Raj, who is outstanding in solving mathematical problems. In fact, his thought process and brillance in solving problem are out of the world but I would like to share the one that amazed me, and it was solving the puzzle of Rubik's Cube. One day i visted his house nd he was busy with his experiment of solving rubics cube in an elegaant manner. He made his own algorithum which contain only 12 steps to solve the cube puzzle where the first 8 step will solve the 3 sides of the cube and in addition last 4step will solve the balance area. In my view point it was one of the smart and easy technique to crack the puzzle. Moreover, he generated his own algorithm and the time he took to solve were very short. After finding his algorithum, solving rubics cube was like a piece of cake. Recently, i shared the algoritham with my cousin brother and after studing the technique, he was over the moon. When i saw my brother's astonished face i felt like missing my friend who gone for his master's abrod. Overall his technique was very easy to execute and beginer friendly but it didnt catch that much popularity in our school days.