Describe a noisy place you have been to • Where it was • Why you went there • Why it was noisy

Where I live in my country, dealing with some kind of noises is a daily thing, simply because I live in a rather densely populated country. Of course, some places can be noisier than others, and today, I would like about one of those more noisy places, I visited in the past. The noisy place, I am talking about, is a “rail station”. But it was not just like any other rail station as it was the biggest one in my country. In fact, the station could hold about 30 trains at any given time, and it was very easy for a person to make mistake with his or her train if he or she didn’t know the proper platform number for his/her train. By the way, the station was also used to connect with the rest of the country. Anyway, I had visited the same rail station, full of noise, a number of times in the past, but when I visited it about a few years ago in order to pick up one of my friends from another town, the noise was even more deafening, probably because there were some major schedule debacles. Of course, the rail station was already noisy enough with thousands of passengers, either arriving at the station or departing from it. On top of that, there were also the sounds of the moving trains, which were either arriving at the station or departing from it, to make the noise situation even worse. Then, there were also the sounds of the conversation of thousands of passengers along with the sounds of their luggage carrying trolleys. After arriving at the station, I felt like I was about to lose my hearing and ears. At some point, I even felt like shouting to the people at the rail station and ask them to stop talking just for a minute, but I knew very well that it was not going to work because waving goodbye to their loved ones or meeting them with joy and happiness was more important to them than paying attention to me!