Describe a museum or art gallery you have visited

A few weeks ago, I went to the Vietnamese Museum of Ethnology with my friends from high school. It was an educational trip arranged by the school management board which is a biennial event for all grades at school. The Museum of Ethnology is located in Ha Noi but a bit of a drive from the city centre. It is widely considered one of the finest modern museums in Vietnam. It offers insights into the 54 ethnic groups in Vietnam in an effort to preserve their cultural heritage and promote socio¬cultural diversity and understanding within the country. I remember seeing a lot of artefacts, slides, photographs, audiotapes and videotapes displayed around the museum. In my opinion, the Museum successfully shows the daily lives of these groups together with the different religious rituals and symbolic festivals. All of the displays complement and support one another to create a colourful and diversified picture of Vietnamese culture. There are both indoor and outdoor sections to the museum. The indoor collection occupies the majority of the exhibition space and well illustrates a number of ethnic groups such as Kinh, Muong, Tay, Thai, Cham, Hoa, and Khmer. For the outdoor part, in the museum’s spacious and peaceful ground there are ethnic houses from various regions of Vietnam. People from each tribe were invited to Hanoi to build replicas of their traditional houses. I think that the outdoor section is very captivating to most tourists not only for the cultural values but also for its natural landscape. Walking around this area makes me feel like I was in a beautiful wild park, which is very relaxing and comfortable